CCD Chairperson's Update: June 2011

CCD Annual General Meeting

CCD held its Annual General Meeting in June in Winnipeg at the Victoria Inn hotel.

Appointment of Committee Chairs

The National Council of Representatives appointed the following people to chair CCD’s committees:

Steve Estey, Chairperson of the CCD International Development Committee
Dean Richert and Anne Levesque, Co-chairs of the CCD Human Rights Committee
Marie White, Chairperson of the CCD Social Policy Committee
Pat Danforth, Chairperson of the CCD Transportation Committee
John Rae and Gary Birch, Co-chairs of the CCD Access to Technology Committee
Rhonda Wiebe and Dean Richert Co-chairs of the CCD Ending of Life Ethics Committee.

CCD Award

Tony Dolan announced the recipients of the CCD Award:

BCCPD: Heather Morrison
ACCD: Lois Hardy
SVOPD: Bev Duncan
MLPD: Gail Finkel and Ainley Bridgeman (posthumously)
CWD-O: Donna Jodhan
COPHAN: Jean-Marie Grenier
PEI Council: Joe Vriends
COD-NL: Cyril Peach
PEOPLE FIRST: Peter Bourne
NNMH: Keith Anderson
TVAC: Suzie Yelle
CAD: Wayne Sinclair
DAWN: Shelly Breau
AEBC: Robin East
NWT Council: Fleurette Spreen

CCD Annual Report

Please visit the About section of the CCD Web site to view our Annual Report.